PASTA

The Ziploc Effect

In Uncategorized on October 1, 2010 at 4:20 pm

As I type this, I’m eating fettuccine alfredo in my dorm room…

How, you may be asking, is this possible? Everyone knows that dorm room RA’s don’t whip up gourmet Italian dishes for their inhabitants. However, on Wednesday nights, PLNU’s cafeteria does.

With a little help from my friends over at Ziploc, I can securely transport large surpluses of valuable provisions, like delectable European pasta, from point A (caf) to point B (dorm room), and finally point C (stomach).

Unfortunately, this is illegal, and could cause fines to be administered to the perpetrators.

But you know what PLNU? Your law, your relentless hoarding of food, is being thwarted.

I like to think of myself as a selfless pioneer, a “robin hood” of cuisine, a redeemer of the malnourished!

PLNU has an assortment of various meal plans. I currently belong to the 10 a week meal plan, I.E. the 2nd caste in the cafeteria hierarchy. Most weekends I find myself eating Sunday’s dinner, with at least three meals left over. This causes me to have a sort of moral conniption. My thrifty values (eloquently passed down to me from my mother, who washes red party cups in the dishwasher and yields an impressive collection of yogurtland spoons) scream in protest as I think of the profit the school receives from my lack of food consumption.

Thankfully, I do not have to bear the pain of this injustice now that I wield the power of the Ziploc.

Leave a Reply

