PASTA

Sea Grass

In College on August 31, 2010 at 2:13 pm

The sea grass is everywhere I look. Its in my sheets, in my hair, in my clothes, and in my bed. It clings to my body, and works its way into my wetsuit when I surf in front of my dorm.

I hate it.

Not only does it greatly inhibit my water surface speed when I surf, It is also a terribly aggravating bed partner.

Speaking of my bed, it has slowly deteriorated from a soft, inviting study alternative, to a small coastal ecosystem. Its quite possible that I’m not the only living thing that inhabits it (on most nights ha).

Despite all of these (overstated) complaints, I really do love college, and know that I’m lucky to be here. I also do feel the need to mention the upside of sea grass. It is so abundant on the ocean floor that im pretty much surfing over a carpet.

Occasionally, I have had the unfortunate experience of being driven into the ocean floor by large surf (maybe if I were a better surfer this would happen less frequently). If I get lucky when this happens, I will miss a few rocks and hit a patch of sand, however, on the sunset cliffs (the spots directly in front of my dorm) the sand ends at the water line. After paddling out, only rocks lay beneath the water surface. Luckily for me, they are completely veiled by an impermeable layer of sea grass.

On a separate note, the reason I haven’t been quite as diligent in my blogging ways has a lot to do (everything to do) with my drastic change in free time. My priorities go something like this:

Surfing>skating>photography>rugby>music>combing my mustache>school>blogging

 

  1. so glad to know I am at the bottom of your list. Glad you are liking school dude.

  2. I look forward to your posts…they give me a bit of a laugh before an often strenuous, but exciting day teaching middle school students!

Leave a Reply

